John F. Nash Jr. and Louis Nirenberg share the Abel Prize

Two Americans, John Nash Jr. and Louis Nirenberg, have been awarded the Abel Prize “for striking and seminal contributions to the theory of nonlinear partial differential equations and its applications to geometric analysis.”

The U.S. Embassy in Oslo congratulates the two Abel Prize Laureates!

Read more about the two winners here.

Read more about the Abel prize here.