Flag

An official website of the United States government

6 MINUTE READ
June 1, 2022

Holiday Calendar 2022

Please note that when a U.S. holiday falls on a Sunday, the embassy will be closed on the following Monday. Whenever a U.S. holiday falls on a Saturday, it will be observed on the preceding Friday.

January

  • New Year’s Day
    Saturday, January 01
    U.S. / Norwegian
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Monday, January 17
    U.S.

February

  • President’s Day
    Monday, February 21
    U.S.

March

April

  • Holy Thursday
    Thursday, April 13
    Norwegian
  • Good Friday
    Friday, April 15
    Norwegian
  • Easter Monday
    Monday, April 18
    Norwegian

May

  • Norwegian Labor Day
    Sunday, May 1
    Norwegian
  • Norwegian Constitution Day
    Tuesday, May 17
    Norwegian
  • Ascension Day
    Thursday, May 26
    Norwegian
  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 30
    U.S.

June

  • Whit Monday
    Monday, June 6
    Norwegian
  • Juneteenth
    Monday, June 20
    U.S.

July

  • Independence Day
    Monday, July 4
    U.S.

August

 

September

  • American Labor Day
    Monday, September 5
    U.S.

October

  • Columbus Day
    Monday, October 10
    U.S.

November

  • Veterans’ Day
    Friday, November 11
    U.S.
  • Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, November 24
    U.S.

December

  • Christmas Day
    Sunday, December 25
    U.S. / Norwegian
  • 2nd Day of Christmas
    Monday, December 26
    Norwegian

U.S. Travel Docs Holiday Calendar